Who's who in SQC


David Cook FRPharmS

Head of Pharmacy & QC Laboratory

Director of Medicines Optimisation & Chief Pharmacist

Wayne Goddard MSc - Laboratory Manager

Responsible for management of the SQC service

wayne.goddard1@nhs.net or 01642 382967

Avril Lagan BSc - Head of Validation, Research and Chemistry

Responsible for co-ordination of validation and research along with analytical chemistry section

avril.lagan@nhs.net or 01642 382963

Joanne Carter BSc- Head of Internal Services (Microbiology)

Responsible for operational testing of microbiology samples along with sample receipt and distribution

j.carter20@nhs.net or 01642 382974

Jamie Clarke BSc - Head of External Services

Responsible for specialist ventilation testing and medical gas testing

jamie.clarke3@nhs.net or 01642 382964

Vicky Tickle BSc - Head Microbiologist

Responsible for ID service and specialist advice

vicky.tickle@nhs.net or 01642 382965

Katy Robins BSc- Head of Quality

Responsible for Quality management system and audit

katy.robins@nhs.net or 01642 382966

Susan Porteous - Head of Business and Logistics

Responsible for contracts, invoicing and logistics

susan.porteous1@nhs.net or 01642 382968